Fire Attack Technical Panel Selected
Stephen Kerber
February 27, 2015

We would like to thank the 300 firefighters that submitted an application to serve on the technical panel for the Study of the Impact of Fire Attack Utilizing Interior and Exterior Streams on Firefighter Safety and Occupant Survival. Everyone that applied was highly qualified and very passionate which made the selection process very difficult. Members were selected based on fire service experience, geography, department size, department type and experience with fire attack. The individuals on the list below were selected and will be notified with additional information next week. Additional input and guidance for this project will also be provided by the UL FSRI Advisory Board. Those that applied and were not selected are encouraged to provide input to those selected from their region and will be given priority to witness any testing that is opened to the fire service.

Name Fire Department State Experience
Chad Green Anchorage AK 17
Chad Christensen Los Angeles County CA 15
Dennis Legear Oakland CA 20
Jerry Bedoya Los Angeles City CA 34
Tony Carroll Washington DC DC 30
Mike Alt West Lafayette IN 10
Jordan Mohr Sedgwick County Fire District #1 KS 2
Sam Hittle Wichita KS 14
John Gallagher Boston MA 35
Josh Hummel Howard County MD 14
Matt Carrigan Montgomery County MD 27
Robert Shinske Detroit MI 29
Kelly Hanink Eden Prairie MN 7
Jason Floyd Las Cruces NM 14
Jerry Knapp Rockland County Fire Training NY 40
Ray McCormack FNDY NY 33
Jacob Hoffman Toledo OH 7
Steve Pegram Goshen OH 26
Danny Doyle Pittsburgh PA 22
Nick Martin Columbia SC 20
Albert Castillo Houston TX 13
Aaron Fields Seattle WA 15
Steve Brisebois Flash Formation (Montreal) Canada 15
Hans Nieling Zuid Limburg Belgium 26
John McDonough New South Wales Australia 27
John Chubb Dublin Fire Brigade Ireland 29
UL Firefighter Safety Research Institute is dedicated to increasing firefighter knowledge to reduce injuries and deaths in the fire service and in the communities they serve.