UL FSRI DHS 2015 Coordinated Fire Attack Advisory Panel Selected
Robin Zevotek
August 2, 2017

We would like to thank the 200+ firefighters that submitted an application to serve on the advisory panel for the “Study of Coordinated Attack in Acquired Structures”. Everyone that applied was highly qualified and very passionate which made the selection process very difficult. Members were selected based on fire service experience, geography, department size, and department type. The individuals on the list below were selected and will be notified with additional information. Additional input and guidance for this project will also be provided by the UL FSRI Advisory Board. Those that applied and were not selected are encouraged to provide input to those selected from their region and will be given priority to witness any testing that is opened to the fire service.

Name Department
Andrew Ruiz LA City
Brad French ISFSI/Dayton Fire Department
Chris Stewart Phoenix Fire Department
Christopher Byrne Colorado Springs Fire Department
Cody Johnson Homer Fire Department
Curt Isakson Escambia County Fire Rescue
David Guercio Baltimore City Fire Department
Frank Leeb FDNY
Greg Hubbard Orange County Fire Rescue
James Mendoza San Jose Fire
Joe Pronesti Elyria Fire
Nicholas Papa City of New Britain Fire Department
Rex Strickland Fairfax County Fire Department
Richard Riley Kentland Volunteer Fire Department
Russell Gardner Sac Metro Fire Department
Scott Gray Seattle
Shea Chwialkowski Richfield Fire Department
Stephan Lopez Dallas Fire-Rescue
Terrence Sheppard Chicago Fire Department

UL Firefighter Safety Research Institute is dedicated to increasing firefighter knowledge to reduce injuries and deaths in the fire service and in the communities they serve.